top of page


2016 DYF Scholarship Recipients

Diamond Youth Foundation Scholarship Program - Eligibility requirements for 2016 were that student candidates needed to have a minimum cumulatitve grade point average of 2.75 or better, based upon a 4.0 grade scale. Primary consideration was given to students residing in the Northwestern, Western and Southwestern suburbs of Chicago.
Amia Akwiwu

- Bartlett High School

- University of Kentucky

- Anthropology/Pre-Med

Jake AmRhein

- South Elgin High School

- Wayne State University

- Business

Jabari-Ture G. Brooks

- Whitney M. Young High School

- University of Miami

- Neuroscience

Jalen Cannon

- Plainfield East High School

- University of Minnesota - Twin Cities

- Sport Management

Kelsey Chantharasee

- South Elgin High School

- University of Iowa

- Pharmaceutical Sciences

Maya Dennis

- Oswego East High School

- The Ohio State University

- Biology/Pre-Med

Sydney Gates

- Joliet Catholic Academy

- Arizona State University

- Public Service & Public Policy

Maria Hill

- Walther Lutheran High School

- University of Wisconsin at Madison

- Pharmaceutical Sciences

Naki Jones

- Oswego East High School

- Aurora University

- Physical Therapy

DeShaun Laughlin

- East Aurora High School

- Eastern Illinois University

- Nursing

Tyra Lindsey

- Larkin High School

-University of Illinois at Chicago

- Business Administration

Franklin Montgomery

- East Aurora High School

- College of DuPage       

- Physical Therapy

Tavis Reed

- Illinois Math & Science High School

- Washington University in St Louis

- Chemical Engineering

Mariah Robinson

- Batavia High School

- Illinois State University

- Political Science

Rhaya Vaughn

- Bolingbrook, High School

- Northern Illinois University

- Spanish

Bridgette Williams

- South Elgin High School

- Alabama State

- Chemistry/Pre- Law

bottom of page